News & Dates

Useful Links


Millbrook Park

LDBS Academies Trust (LAT)

The London Diocesan Board for Schools has formed  LDBS Academies Trust as a company limited by guarantee, registered number 8182235.

The Trust has been set up to establish, maintain, carry on, manage and develop Church of England Schools.

The family of schools comprises:

  • Holy Trinity Church of England Primary School, Tottenham
  • St Ann’s Church of England Primary School, Tottenham
  • St Michael’s Church of England Primary School, Wood Green
  • St Paul’s & All Hallows Church of England Infants School, Tottenham
  • St Paul’s & All Hallows Church of England Junior School, Tottenham
  • Millbrook Park Church of England Primary School, Mill Hill East
  • St. Andrew & St. Francis Church of England Primary School, Willesden
  • Meridian Angel Primary School, Edmonton
  • Clerkenwell Parochial Church of England Primary School, Islington


Academy Trusts are duty bound to publish Director's minutes and Accounts. 

These can be found by clicking the link:

Click on the link to view the Board's Accounts:

The Directors of the Trust are:

  • Chair: Professor David Cumberland, Deputy Dean, faculty of Education and Children’s Services, Chester University, who has over 20 years’ experience in schools as a teacher and local authority adviser, particularly developing teacher training and education, and school development and governance.
  • Vice-Chair: Gillian Dale-Skey, a nationally recognised expert on payroll, an experienced chair of governors, who brings detailed knowledge of finance and HR.
  • Marion Hunter, former headteacher and Ofsted additional inspector, a school improvement consultant who has worked with Church of England and Roman Catholic schools as well as community schools
  • Preb Rev Guy Pope, deputy Chair of the LDBS and member of London Borough of Camden Scrutiny Committee, a highly experienced chair of governors who has worked with schools in considerable difficulty on their journey to becoming outstanding schools
  • Elizabeth Wolverson, Chief Executive of the Academies Trust, Director of School Support Services for the LDBS and GROW Education Partners, bringing considerable education knowledge from her extensive experience as a teacher, a governor, and as an adviser and trainer.
  • Inigo Woolf, Chief Executive and Finance Director of LDBS, who has been involved in charity governance for over 40 years and brings risk and project management experience.


The Church of England has provided an education for the children of this country for centuries.

In that spirit of service it is absolutely right that we welcome Community schools into the LAT (LDBS Academy Trust).

We are proud of the religious and ethnic diversity in our schools and wish to ensure that all children are cherished and helped to live life in all its fullness.

Each school will have its own Local Governing Body (LGB), consisting of 9 people.

  • The Head teacher
  • 2 elected parents
  • 1 elected member of staff
  • 5 other governors who may be nominated by the school

All governors are appointed by the LAT directors. The Chair will normally be drawn from amongst the Local Governing Body and appointed by the directors. The LGB will be responsible for the admission criteria of the school. However the LAT expects that the criteria will be based on distance so that the school continues to serve its local community.

Religious Education and Collective Worship will also be the responsibility of the Local Governing body and does not need to change unless they wish that to happen or the school is failing to meet legal requirements.

We are sometimes asked to name the Christian values that we think are important.

The list below is not exhaustive but is one that schools have found helpful.

  • Reverence,
  • Thankfulness,
  • Humility,
  • Endurance,
  • Service,
  • Trust,
  • Peace,
  • Forgiveness,
  • Friendship,
  • Justice,
  • Hope,
  • Creation,
  • Koinonia (Partnership)